Skip to main content
  • Adelaide Bite
  • Auckland Tuatara
  • Brisbane Bandits
  • Canberra Cavalry
  • Geelong-Korea
  • Melbourne Aces
  • Perth Heat
  • Sydney Blue Sox
Below is an advertisement.
Blue Sox Announce Australia Series Roster
Blue Sox roster set for three-game series with Team Australia
10/16/2012 1:19 PM ET
Rosters have been announced for the three-game series between the Sydney Blue Sox and Team Australia.
Rosters have been announced for the three-game series between the Sydney Blue Sox and Team Australia. 

With the Australia Series commencing in less than two weeks the Blue Sox have announced their roster for the three-game series against Team Australia from the 26th-28th of October at Blacktown International Sportspark.

"This event has been a long time coming as Team Australia has not played in Sydney since 2006," Blue Sox manager Jason Pospishil said. "This will be a fantastic opportunity for the baseball community and sports fans of Sydney to witness the best players our country has to offer. From a Sydney Blue Sox perspective, this will be a fantastic way for us to prepare for the upcoming Australian Baseball League season."

The Blue Sox roster features two former major league players in Chris Oxspring and Dae Sung Koo and five import players from the United States. Additionally outfielder Mitch Dening and infielder Zac Shepherd will play for Team Australia for the series, but compete for the Blue Sox when the ABL season begins in November. The series marks the beginning preparation for Team Australia moving towards the World Baseball Classic in March 2013.

Sydney Blue Sox Roster:

Craig Anderson
Tim Cox
Todd Grattan
Vaughan Harris
Tyler Herr
Dae Sung Koo
Wayne Lundgren
Chris Oxspring
Luke Wilkins
Matt Williams
Josh Guyer

Geoff Klein
Trent D'Antonio

James Robbins
Michael Lysaught
Zach Penprase
Shane Benson
Jacob Younis

JD Williams
Alessio Angelucci
Trent Schmutter
Karl Hoschke
Ricky Schwarz

The roster for Team Australia can be found here.

This story was not subject to the approval of the Australian Baseball League or its clubs.